To Be Read Book List

Hi fellow book bugs! I wanted to share with you  * some * of my reading list as to give you an idea of what I may be posting about in the future. Currently, I only have a journal that has books that have been read listed in the front and books I wish to read listed in the back. This journal is with me almost 24/7. I figured posting this smaller list would also serve as a backup in case (God forbid) my journal is lost or destroyed.

  • 1984 – George Orwell
  • After the Parade – Lori Ostlund
  • All the Light We Cannot See – Anthony Doerr
  • Anna Dressed in Blood – Kendare Blake
  • Are you there God? It’s me, Margaret. – Judy Blume
  • Attachments – Rainbow Rowell
  • Beloved – Toni Morrison
  • Big Little Lies – Liana Moriarty
  • Blue Boy – Rakesh Satyal
  • Bossypants – Tina Fey
  • Bridget Jones Diary – Helen Fielding
  • Carry On – Rainbow Rowell
  • Catch 22 – Joseph Heller
  • Did You Ever Have a Family – Bill Clegg
  • Dont worry, It Gets Worse – Alida Nugent
  • Dress Your Family in Corduroy and Denim – David Sedaris
  • Eleanor & Park – Rainbow Rowell
  • Extremely Loud & Incredibly Close – Jonathan Safran Foer
  • Fahrenheit 451 – Ray Bradbury
  • Fangirl – Rainbow Rowell
  • Go Ask Alice – Anonymous
  • How to Grow an Addict – JA Wright
  • How to Lose Friends & Alienate People – Toby Young
  • I Feel Bad about my Neck – Nora Ephron
  • I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings – Maya Angelou
  • Invisible Man- Ralph Emerson
  • Landline – Rainbow Rowell
  • Let’s Pretend This Never Happened – Jenny Lawson
  • Liars Club – Mary Karr
  • Lovely Bones – Alice Sebold
  • Me Before You – Joyo Moyes
  • Me Talk Pretty One Day- David Sedaris
  • Miss Peregrines Series – Ransom Riggs
  • Naked Lunch – William Burroughs
  • Never Have I Ever – Katie Heaney
  • Never Let Me Go – Kazuo Isniguro
  • Not on Fire but Burning – Greg Hrbek
  • Oh, The Glory of it All – Sean Wilsey
  • Pride & Prejudice – Jane Austen
  • Push – Sapphire
  • Remember Me Like This – Bret Johnston
  • Room – Emma Donoghue
  • Running with Scissors – Augusten Burroughs
  • Sarah’s Key – Tatiana Rosnay
  • Sharp Objects – Gillian Flynn
  • Slaughterhouse 5- Kurt Vonnegut
  • Somebody I Used to Know – David Bell
  • Stargirl – Jerry Spinelli
  • Sunshine Girl – Paige McKenzie
  • Tampa – Alissa Nutting
  • The Beautiful and the Damned – F Scott Fitzgerald
  • The Bell Jar – Slyvia Plath
  • The Book of You – Claire Kendal
  • The Brief Wondrous Life of Oscar Wao – Junot Diaz
  • The Diary of a Young Girl – Anne Frank
  • The Girl on a Train – Paula Hawkins
  • The Giver – Lois Lowry
  • The Good Neighbor – AJ Banner
  • The Help – Kathryn Stockett
  • The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy – Douglas Adams
  • The Hundred Year Flood – Matthew Salesses
  • The Man Who Mistook His Wife for a Hat – Oliver Sacks
  • The Night Circus – Erin Morgenstern
  • The Princess Bride – William Goldman
  • The Road – Cormac McCarthy
  • The Rosie Project – Graeme Simsior
  • The Secret Life of Bees – Sue M Kidd
  • The Stranger – Albert Camus
  • The Year of Magical Thinking – Joan Didion
  • To Rise Again at a Decent Hour – Joshua Ferris
  • Wake Up, Sir! – Jonathan Ames
  • Water for Elephants – Sara Gruen
  • We the Animals – Justin Torres
  • We Were Liars – E Lockhart
  • What Has Become of You – Jan Elizabeth Watson
  • What I know now – Edited by Ellyn Spragins
  • What She Saw – Lucida Rosenfeld
  • Where They Found Her – Kimberly McCreight
  • Where Things Come Back – John C Whaley
  • Where’d You Go, Bernadetta? – Maria Semple
  • White teeth – Zadie Smith
  • Wild – Cheryl Strayed
  • Z for Zachariah – Robert Obrien

I also included a few books on here that I have read already (they are the ones that have a strike through them). Please forgive me for any spelling errors! This list was copied from my handwritten book journal so it was difficult to read at times.

Do you think there are important books I’m missing?? Please let me know in the comment section the books that I need to add or let me know what reviews you can’t wait to read!

Thanks for visiting!

-LK

5 thoughts on “To Be Read Book List

  1. Novelacious says:

    Whoa! You have got a big TBR list.
    This seems so good that people are really indulging in reading.
    The book list is great.
    Here are some of my book suggestions that you might want to add in this list –
    “Jane Eyre” by Charlotte Bronte ( You should read it as you will be reading Austen. Both books belong to Victorian era and it will be good if you could spot the difference between their writings)

    Add some of Dan Brown’s books to have an adrenaline ride.

    “The Color Purple” by Alice Walker (Since you have added Morrison’s “Beloved”. Both belong to African literature)

    I hope you will add these in your TBR list. Eagerly waiting for all the book reviews.

    Keep reading and writing 🙂
    Cheers 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • lorannkay says:

      Thanks for reading my list and suggesting more additions! The Color Purple is one that is on my “extended” list haha. I hadn’t have Jane Eyre on there, but I’ll have to now! & I’ve enjoyed reading The Da Vinci Code by Dan Brown when it was relatively new. It was such a good read!

      Thank you again for leaving additions! 🙂 🙂
      -LB

      Liked by 1 person

  2. frankprem says:

    Huge list you have there Lorann. I might suggest a bit of Joseph Campbell – Mythology and such. One of his famous quotes: follow your Bliss. Wise words.

    A title – The hero with a thousand faces.

    Cheers,

    Frank

    Liked by 1 person

    • lorannkay says:

      As always, thanks for the input Frankprem 🙂 I actually have a soap dish at home that says follow your bliss! How odd that I have that quote and you include that there!
      Thanks again for reading !
      -LK

      Like

Leave a Reply

